Skip to main content

PV’s Jenna Dubosky named D2 Player of the Year

Published November 19. 2019 12:59PM


The Schuylkill League volleyball coaches have announced their All-Star selections for the 2019 season.

Panther Valley senior Jenna Dubosky was named the Division 2 Player of the Year for the second straight season. Erika Dubosky (MB), Olivia Dacey (OH) and Lyddia Malaska (OH/OPP) also earned Division 2 First Team honors for the Panthers, who won their fourth consecutive District 11 title and advanced to the quarterfinals of the PIAA playoffs for the second straight year.

Jim Thorpe’s Brandy Montemuro (OH/setter) and Abigail McGinley (libero) were Division 2 First Team selections.

Marian’s Alivia Karchner earned Division 1 First Team honors.

Schuylkill League Volleyball Coaches 2019 All Star Teams

Division 1

Player of the Year: Myah Conway (Blue Mountain)

First Team

Rachel Bachart, senior (MB, Blue Mountain); Payton Kleckner, junior (MB, Pottsville); Amelia Painter, senior (libero, Pottsville); Jules Plachko, sophomore (OH, Pottsville); Alivia Karchner, junior (OH,Marian); Grace Woll, junior (OH, Blue Mountain).

Second Team

Alyssa Frey, sophomore (setter, Lehighton); Sophia Salerno, junior (OH, Lehighton); Macie Mazalusky, senior (libero, Marian); Jocelyn Marshall, junior (libero, Blue Mountain); Bella Varano, junior (setter, Pottsville); Cheyenne Stein, senior (setter, Blue Mountain); Ashlyn Klitsch, sophomore (setter, Marian).

Honorable Mention

Elizabeth Rakus, senior (OH, Pottsville); Tatianna Zeleniak, junior (Marian).

Division 2

Player of the Year: Jenna Dubosky (Panther Valley)

First Team

Olivia Dacey, senior (OH, Panther Valley); Erika Dubosky, junior (MB, Panther Valley); Brandy Montemuro, junior (OH/setter, Jim Thorpe); Megan Wolfe, sophomore (OH, Pine Grove); Lyddia Malaska, senior (OH/OPP, Panther Valley); Abigail McGinley, junior (libero, Jim Thorpe).

Second Team

Maura Lehman, senior (OH, Pine Grove); Alera Aungst, junior (setter, Pine Grove); Terra Stravinsky, senior (OH/setter, North Schuylkill); Autumn Snyder, junior (MB, Jim Thorpe); Natalie White, junior (MB, Panther Valley); Abigail Brown, senior (MB, Pine Grove).

Honorable Mention

Anna Gownley (setter, Lourdes)

Division 3

Player of the Year: Jordan Mallon (Millersburg)

First Team

Sierra Troutman, junior (setter, Millersburg); Tori Rabuck, junior (MB, Williams Valley); Caitlynn Wells, sophomore (libero, Halifax); Taylor Conrad, senior (MB, Upper Dauphin); Katya Galowski, junior (setter, Halifax); Hannah Roland, junior (OH, Halifax).

Second Team

Celia Bolich, senior (setter, Tri Valley); Casey McNally, sophomore (setter/OH, Tri Valley); Myah Wehry, senior (MB, Tri Valley); Eileen Nestor, junior (MB/OH, Upper Dauphin); Hannah Grubb, sophomore (MB, Millersburg); Bre Whiteash, senior (setter, Williams Valley).

Honorable Mention

Montana Flynn, junior (MB, Williams Valley); Bryce Schwalm, senior (OH, Tri Valley).

Division 4

Player of the Year: Samantha Heenan (Nativity)

First Team

Allison Clarke, senior (MB, Nativity); Emily Lawrence, senior (OH, Mahanoy); Kierstyn Strausser, senior (setter, Nativity); Caitlin Honus, senior (setter, Mahanoy); Payton Martin, senior (libero, Mahanoy); Makaila Frie, junior (OH, Minersville).

Second Team

Livia Lieberman, junior (libero, Nativity); Aramie Arroya, junior (MB, Minersville); Carissa Yeager (MB, Schuylkill Haven); Kaitlyn Zemantauski, junior (OH, Nativity); Victoria Donovan, senior (Shenandoah Valley); Alyssa Buchanan, senior (Shenandoah Valley); Ava Selter, junior (Schuylkill Haven).


Classified Ads

Event Calendar


January 2020


Upcoming Events

Twitter Feed