Skip to main content

Via All-Star rosters are announced

Published March 28. 2019 01:03PM

The 44th Annual Via All-Star Basketball Classic is slated for Saturday, March 30 at Northampton Community College.

The event features four games involving all-star senior players from high schools all across the Lehigh Valley.

The Via All-Star Classic raises funds to support Via of the Lehigh Valley’s services for children and adults with disabilities, showcases the basketball talents of area student athletes, and educates attendees about Via and the need for community support through financial, partnership and advocacy support.

The event includes a Hall of Fame Clinic on March 17 and the Via All-Star Banquet on Wednesday, Sept. 27 at Sands event Center.

For more information about the clinic, banquet or clinics for athletes with special needs that run November through March, go to

This year’s Super Saturday games will begin at 10:30 a.m. with North vs. South girls, followed by the North vs. South boys at noon. The Special Olympics shoots out is slated for 1:30 p.m. before West vs. East girls (2 p.m.) and boys (3:30 p.m.) cap the event.

Thirteen players from the Times News area will be playing in the game. Boys players from the area are: Palmerton’s Nate Dougherty; Northern Lehigh’s Brandon Hess and Preston Kemmery; Lehighton’s Addison Howland; and Northwestern’s Sam Yadush and Devin Thomas. Local girls players taking part are, Northwestern’s Sage Christopher; Palmerton’s Baylee Guedes; Lehighton’s Emily Miller; Northern Lehigh’s Jada Saeger; and Pleasant Valley’s Madison Rosenberg, Ashley Schwenk and Alexa Clark.

Northern Lehigh’s Jeff Miller will coach the West boys while Northwestern’s Chris Deutsch will coach the West girls/

The following are rosters for this year’s Via All-Star teams.



Isa Abu (East Stroudsburg No.), Jeremiah Anderson (East Stroudsburg So.), Dylan Dembinski (Notre Dame of ES), Winston Edwards (Pocono Mountain East), Eddie Germosan (Pocono Mountain West), Triston Hillman (Pocono Mountain East), Ben Holland (Bangor), Dylan Parris (Notre Dame ES), Ishyne Pilgrim (Pocono Mountain West), Mike Strouse (Stroudsburg), Tashan Thompson (Pocono Mountain East), Paulo Villalona (Notre Dame ES). Head Coach: Mark Dudley (Pocono Mt. East)


Sean Cyphers (Saucon Valley), Bryce Diehl (Emmaus), Alfolabi Jemi-Alade (Liberty), Justin Paz (Bethlehem Catholic), Zach Sabol (Emmaus), Quinn Schmidt (So. Lehigh), William Slippe (Liberty), Sean Snyder (Salisbury), Mark Swedberg (Emmaus), Trey Trevis (So. Lehigh), Brad Yeahl (Saucon Valley), Kyle Young (Bethlehem Catholic). Head Coach: Steve Yoder (Emmaus)


Nate Dougherty (Palmerton, Brandon Hess (No. Lehigh), Addison Howland (Lehighton), Preston Kemery (No. Lehigh), Gabe Khalife (Parkland), Chad Kratzer (Central Catholic), Rick Melosky (Whitehall), Logan Rindock (Parkland), Justin Rockmore (Executive Education Academy), Devin Thomas (Northwestern), Jason White (Execituve Education Academy), Sam Yadush (Northwestern). Head Coach: Jeff Miller (Northern Lehigh)


Flippo Baldo (Notre Dame GP), Noah Briggs (Nazareth), Peter Charadia (Moravian Academy), Jaden Cunningham (Notre Dame GP), Chevon Foreman (Easton), Alain Gonda (Phillipsburg), Jordan Holmqvist (Moravian Academy), Richie Manigault (Phillipsburg), Stephon Sheard (Nazareth), Kenyon Sheard (Nazareth), Reuben Soto (Freedom), Robbie Swaitek (Wilson). Head Coach: Dave Arndt (Nazareth)



Macy Barryman (Pocono Mt. East), Jani Bostic (East Stroudsburg So.), Alexa Clark (Pleasant Valley), Emily LaBar (Bangor), Asiah Leonard (Pocono Mt. West), Deyana Marshall (Pocono Mt. West), Kate Passmore (Pocono Mt. East), Neva Richard (Pocono Mt. East), Madison Rosenberg (Pleasant Valley), Ashley Schwenk (Pleasant Valley), Regan Stoddard (East Stroudsburg No.), Juanita Wiggins (Pocono Mountain West). Head Coach: Adriana Johnson (Pocono Mountain East)


Briana Barnard (Bethlehem Catholic), Ellie Cassel (So. Lehigh), Anne Glowacki (Emmaus), Erica Holben (Salisbury), Bridget MacDonald (Liberty), Taliah Peterson (Bethlehem Catholic), Alyssa Rice (So. Lehigh), Kiele Riefenstahl (Saucon Valley), Solei Rodriguez (Bethlehem Catholic), Ramsey Rodriguez (Lincoln Leadership Academy), Makenzi Rupp (Dieruff), Olivia Snyder (So. Lehigh), Asha Talib (Allen). Head Coach: Cathy Piston (Dieruff)


Sage Christopher (Northwestern), Claire Courter (Parkland), Jessica Davis (Central Catholic), Baylee Guedes (Palmerton), Victoria Keenan (Northampton), Emily Miller (Lehighton), Jenna Rogers (Northampton), Kaitlyn Rothwell (Parkland), Jada Saeger (No. Lehigh), Taryn Sayre (Whitehall), Kassidy Stoudt (Parkland), Elizabeth Szmigel (Central Catholic). Head Coach: Chris Deutsch (Northwestern)


Mary Kate Altimire (Notre Dame GP), Madison Amy (Nazareth), Morgan Amy (Nazareth), Lauren Flynn (Phillispburg), Sydney Gillen (Wilson), Yasmine Herrera (Freedom), Addie Morse (Eason), Kelly O’Brien (Pen Argyl), Rachel Sanchez (Freedom), Tori Spugnardi (Moravian Academy), Abby Wachter (Notre Dame GP), Ashely Warner (Phillipsburg), Jaime Younkin (Nazareth). Head Coach: Rich Bickert (Nazareth)

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


November 2019


Upcoming Events

Twitter Feed